Annual Pushup Challenge

So grateful for completing another trip around the sun. Celebrated on Saturday with the kids and Ruby. Pam made an awesomely delicious pot of chili and a carrot cake. We were up and at it by 5:30 Sunday morning. Started with bible study and coffee. Off to the gym at 7:00. A quick warm-up then the birthday pushup challenge followed by 5000 meter row. Followed up with more coffee, breakfast, and church, not necessarily in that order. I’ve been doing the pushup challenge for at least 11 years. The idea is to do consecutive pushups equal to your age. This year I needed to do 58. I actually did 65 which is the same number I did last year. You don’t have to do it the same way I do but keeping your mind and body healthy is essential. Jesus loves you, have an awesome day!

Click here to watch pushup challenge video.

Leave a comment